Penultimate blog post (or so long, and thanks for all the fish).

Two weeks ago, my second BIKM gave up the ghost. For a variety of reasons, I decided not to replace it and have got a Thermomix instead. I really enjoyed using my Bellini as you can probably tell by this blog, and I’d recommend it to anyone as a great introduction to this style of cooking. I’m vaguely thinking of doing another thermal cooking blog at some point, so if/ when I do, I’ll add the link as a final post on this blog so you can come and have a look, if you fancy.

The blog will remain here permanently although I’ll close comments as some point so I don’t have to monitor spam. I’ve seen another Bellini blog recently (and author posts much more frequently than me :)) so check her out here. If you know of any other Bellini/ Kogan blogs, please add them in the comments.

It’s been lots of fun doing the blog. Thank you so much to everyone who took the time to comment and offer encouragement or suggestions. It meant a lot to me. Happy cooking xx

12 comments

  1. Helene Lionakis

    So long and thanks, Rosie. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog.
    And thanks for all the fish.
    And the answer is 42. (Winks)
    Helene

  2. Chris McL

    Dammit, now that song is in my head! That is for the blog – my only regret is never finding out how you succeeded with your fudge recipe 😦 Have fun with your TMX

    • Rosie

      Thanks Chris :). I’ve made the fudge we talked about on Bellini Addicts a few times now. It works really well – melt all ingredients in the Bellini at 100c for 6 min, then cook in a pan on a gentle boil till it reaches soft ball. Then cool the pan in a sink of cold water for about 20 min. Once it’s warm, beat it in the Bellini on sp4 until its lost its sheen (2-3 min). I’m planning to write this up properly on the new blog.

      • Chris McL

        Thank you so much for that! Now I have to try it out myself, yum. Looking forward to following your new blog πŸ™‚

  3. Linda Ashton

    Just wanted to thank you for your wonderful blog which was instrumental in awakening my interest in thermal cooking. I did buy a Bellini which worked well but the blade changing drove me mental. I have since purchased a Thermomix and love it unreservedly. But it’s your hints, recipes and advice that have inspired all. Thanks so much.

  4. Sandy

    As someone who is looking into buying one of these machines I am thoroughly enjoying reading all your posts!
    Thanks so much for them. πŸ™‚
    Very interesting reading your decisions and then the final death of your 2nd Bellini!!!!
    I guess I may just have to keep saving for a real Thermie!!!!!

  5. Melissa

    Hi!
    Just wondering if you have thought of doing a post comparing your experiences of using the bellini vs the thermomix. I know there’s obe by iron chef shellie, but don’t find it helpful. I’d like to hear a comparison from someone who has used both machines for a substantial amount of time.
    Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

