Meringues or pavlova in the Bellini Intelli Kitchen Master

This is my second attempt at meringue in the Bellini. It wasn’t a big surprise that it didn’t work at all the first time, as I hadn’t made any effort to read the instructions. This time I read a few different ThermoMix blogs and forums, and eventually devised this method which worked perfectly for me.

Meringues

  • 3 large egg whites (straight from fridge, no need for room temperature).
  • 300g caster sugar
  • pinch salt
  • vinegar (to wipe bowl, I used apple cider but white would probably be better).

Blade/s: Chopping + mixing tool (aka butterfly blade).

1. Check jug, lid and blades are very clean. Pour a little vinegar on a paper towel and wipe jug, lid and blades.

2. Add all ingredients to the jug. Take measuring cup out of the lid, to allow greater airflow to the mixture. (n.b. I used the separating eggs in the lid trick to separate the eggs and yolks for this recipe. Remember to also wash and vinegar-wipe the top of the lid if you are doing this).

20130412-114513.jpg

3. Mix on Sp3, 37 deg for 11 min. That’s it!

20130412-114953.jpg

4. To make individual meringues, dollop the mixture onto a lined baking sheet and bake in preheated at 90 deg for 1 hr 10 min. Centre will still be gooey – if you want them drier, then leave them to cool in the oven at the end if the cooking time.
20130414-124130.jpg

6 comments

  1. Jay jay

    You are a LEGEND. Thanks so much for this recipe!! Exactly what i needed to know. I make mine with 4 egg whites, cup&half castor sugar, 1/2 tsp of vanilla essence, 2 tsp cream of tartar, and a Tbs boiling water towards the end to help the sugar dissolve.
    I have made bathc of your and one bathc using your method, and my recipe, and will be having a meringue-off tomorrow!!!

    • Rosie

      Let me know how you go Jay jay! I found my recipe was fine for meringues, but it weeped/ wept? when I made it into pavlova, so yours is probably better for a pav.

  2. Robyn Williams

    I am very interested in Rosie’s pavlova result. I’m not sure of the last sentence….what is bathc? I would like details about time and temperature for cooking. Also do you have speed, blade and temp details. I would love to be able to make a pavlova with my new bellini

  3. Pingback: Pavlova - Bellini - A Moment in our World
  4. Pingback: Bellini Kitchen Master – Lemon Meringue Pie | Dish 'n' the kitchen

Leave a Reply

